Pennsylvania Association for Middle Level Education


Login

Schools to Watch 2018-2021

Three more exemplary Middle Grades Schools in Pennsylvania have been named PA Don Eichhorn Schools: “Schools to Watch” (PA STW) as part of a recognition program developed by the National Forum to Accelerate Middle-Grades Reform.  In partnership with the Pennsylvania Association for Middle Level Education, Pennsylvania Department of Education, Duquesne University, Edinboro University, Shippensburg University, and the Horace Mann Service Corporation, the Pennsylvania “Schools to Watch” team has announced that the following new schools have met the strict STW criteria:

New Schools

Twin Valley Middle School – Grades 5-8
770 Clymer Hill Road
Elverson, PA 19520
Principals:
Gerald Catagnus – 7th/8th - gcatagnus@tvsd.org
Brenda Boyer – 5th/6th - bboyer@tvsd.org
Phone:  610-286-8660
Web Site:  http://www.tvsd.org/  

Upper Dauphin Area Middle School
5668 State Route 209
Lykens, PA 17017
Principals:
Jared Shade - shadej@udasd.org
Kathy Landa (Acting Principal) – landak@udasd.org
Phone: 717-362-8177
Website:  www.udasd.org

West Allegheny Middle School
207 West Allegheny Road
Imperial, PA 15126
Principal: Dr. Frank Hernandez - fhernandez@westasd.org 
Phone:  724-695-8979
Website:  www.westasd.org

Re-designated (1) Schools

Central Valley Middle School – Grades 6-8
1500 Allen Avenue
Monaca, PA 15061
Principal:  Brian Dolph - bdolph@centralvalleysd.net 
Phone:  724-775-8200
Website:  www.centralvalleysd.net
District:  Central Valley School District

Kane Area Middle School – Grades 6-8
400 West Hemlock Avenue
Kane, PA 16735
Principal: Todd Stanko - tstanko@kasd.net­­­­
Phone:  814-837-9570
Website:  http://www.edline.net/pages/kane_ASD
District:  Kane Area School District

North Hills Middle School – Grades 7-8
55 Rochester Road
Pittsburgh, PA 15229
Principal:  David Lieberman - LiebermanD@nhsd.net
Phone:  412-318-1452
Website:  www.nhsd.net
District:  North Hills School District

Pleasant Hills Middle School – Grades 6-8
404 Old Clairton Raod
Pittsburgh, PA 15236
Principal – Dan Como - dcomo@wjhsd.net
Phone:  412-655-8680
Website:  : www.wjhsd.net
School District:  West Jefferson Hills School District

Re-designated (2) Schools

Cambria Heights Middle School  - Grades 6-8
414 Glendale Lake Road
Patton, PA 16668
Principal: Jarrod Lewis - jlewis@chsd1.org
Phone:  814-674-6290
Website:  www.chsd1.org
District:  Cambria Heights School District

Kennett Middle School – Grades 6-8
195 Sunny Dell Road
Landenberg, PA 19350
Principal:  Lorenzo G. DeAngelis Jr. - LDEANGELIS@kcsd.org   
Phone:  610-268-5800
Website:  www.kms.kcsd.org
District:  Kennett Consolidated School District

Souderton Charter School Collaborative – Grades K-8
110 East Broad Street
Souderton, PA 18964
Director of Organizational Development:  Wendy Ormsby - wendyo@scsc4kids.org
Director of Education:  Jennifer Arevalo – jennefera@scsc4kids.org
Phone:  215-721-4560
Website:  http://www.scsc4kidssj.org/

Titusville Middle School – Grades 6-8
415 Water Street
Titusville, PA 16354
Principal:  Jessica Stover - jstover@gorockets.org
Phone: 814-827-2715
Website:  www.gorockets.org
District:  Titusville Area School District

Re-designated (3) School

Avonworth Middle School – Grades 7-8
256 Josephs Lane
Pittsburgh, PA 15237
Principal:  Mike Hall - mhall@avonworth.k12.pa.us 
Phone:  412-366-9650
Website:  www.avonworth.k12.pa.us
District:  Avonworth School District


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software